BCCI announces the Indian squad for the upcoming T20 series against England

After the ongoing Test series, a five-match T20 series against England will be played in Ahmedabad. The Indian team has now announced the list of players who will take part in it. The list features promising Tamil Nadu players like Natarajan, Varun Chakraborty and Washington Sundar.

Also, new faces like Surya Kumar Yadav, Rahul Tewatia and Ishant Kishan have been included in the squad. Suryakumar Yadav, who played for Mumbai Indians in the IPL, played well and scored runs. When MI was playing against Bangalore, there was a minor altercation between Virat Kohli and Suryakumar. As a result, many commented that Suryakumar Yadav would no longer have a place in the Indian team. To prove this, Suryakumar’s name did not appear during the Australian tour. Thus, Virat Kohli was subjected to negative reviews.

Suryakumar’s name is currently included in the T20 series against England. Fans have been posting on Twitter, heaped a great amount of support towards him. Kohli earlier had said that there was no problem with Suryakumar Yadav. Therefore, it is not surprising that Suryakumar Yadav’s name was included in the series against England. Injured fast bowler Bhuvneshwar Kumar has returned to the team.

Indian T20 team: Virat Kohli (Captain), Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Rishabh Pant, Ishan Kishan, Yuzvendra Chahal, Varun Chakraborty, Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Rahul Tewatia, T Natarajan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Chahar, Navdeep Saini, Shardul Thakur.