India beat Australia by 6 wickets in the second T20 match to win the series

The second T20 match of the three-match series between India and Australia was played at the Sydney Cricket Ground. The Indian team won the toss and chose bowling. Australia scored 194 for 5 wickets in 20 overs. In response, Team India won the match by scoring 195 runs for 4 wickets in 19.4 overs.

India had to score 25 runs to win the last two overs. Hardik Pandya and Shreyas Iyer put on a strong partnership to lead Team India to its series victory. Playing a stormy innings, Hardik scored an unbeaten 42 runs off 22 balls that saw him hit 3 fours and 2 sixes. Shreyas Iyer remained unbeaten on 12 runs off 5 balls.
Apart from Hardik and Iyer, Shikhar Dhawan scored 52 runs for Team India. Skipper Virat Kohli got 40 runs off the bat. He hit 2 fours and 2 sixes in 24-ball innings. KL Rahul scored 30 and Sanju Samson scored 15 runs.

For Australia, captain Matthew Wade made the highest contribution of 58 runs. Steve Smith scored 46 runs. Moises Henriques hit 26 off 18 balls, Glenn Maxwell 22 off 13 balls and Marcus Stoinis hit 16 off 7 balls. The best bowling performance for India was by the new Yorker-King T Natarajan as he scalped 2 wickets for 20 runs in 4 overs. In this match, Matthew Wade replaced Aaron Finch as the captain of the Australian team.